Still Surfin’ and Rockin’ with The Rondels CD


We are temporarily Sold Out. More coming soon.
1. Back Beat No. 1 (Single Version)
2. Showboat
3. The Sway
4. Zombie
5. Uncuth Ruth
6. Worksong
7. Caldonia
8. Last Outpost
9. Snowin’ Down South
10. Sassy Organ
11. Back Beat No. 2
12. Jimmy’s Ping Pong Ball
13. Church Key

Out of stock

SKU: SR-TRCD Category:

The Rondels, a 60’s band was compiled of teens from the suburbs of Boston, Massachusetts. Having hits songs such as “Madness” and “Oh Oh Honey” when they were known as “The Rhythm Rockers”, members Lennie Petze, Jimmy Petze and Nicky Latteo on guitar, Eddie Grispi on drums and Ray Pizzi on saxophone later evolved into The Rondels with the addition of Lenny Collins on drums. This grouping had a national hit with the song “Back Beat No. 1” and appeared on Dick Clark’s American Bandstand. The Rondels enjoyed a 10 year career that produced a healthy eight singles and together they enjoyed worldwide success. All members contributed to the tracks included on this CD.